My Summer (the proper part)

A few days after I got home B was allowed to come home. Then we went down south for a family reunion. I got to see a bunch of my cousins, but most of the married ones didn’t come.

DSC_0599
The weekend after the family reunion my oldest brother R, his wife H and their two boys came up for a visit. A couple of hours before it was time for them to leave it was decided M, B, and I could go down with them for a week.

DSC_0636
They live very close to my best friends family. It was very fun to see my best friend every day. I also really enjoyed being off grid. The rest of my family came down the next weekend, but we had to go back up on Sunday.
The day before the 4th my sisters D, A, and my brother B were in a car crash, the worst wound was a small scrape. They crashed into a brick mail box and the top of it snapped off and landed eventually on the windshield. The car the crashed was P’s
That weekend B and I finished getting shots. 😛
The second weekend of the month Mom went to her high school reunion. It was interesting living at home without her.
The next weekend was my birthday. Thankfully A got permission from her job to stay for it. The guys had decided to borrow the truck that belongs to my best friends family to take P’s car to a place it could be fixed. So three of my best friends younger siblings drove up their truck, and R brought up his family and my best friend S.DSC_0757
The guys drove off and us girls stayed behind and had a very fun weekend. We went on bike rides, there were some driving lessons, we looked through telescopes, we stayed up late talking.

DSC_0617
I also started my blog.
The first weekend in August we went to Albuquerque to help P get his house ready to sell. I got to see more extended family. It was decided that Dad and Mom would drive the truck full of P’s things to his new home. They were gone for almost three weeks.


Since then life has calmed down, and once the fall feasts are over should be completely back to normal.
Honestly not all of our summers are nearly as interesting.

This is a continuation of Before It Technically Started

Author: Esther Jackson

I am a young United States citizen. I've been mostly home schooled. I have no plans to go to college or university, but I plan to never stop learning. I'm the second youngest of seven. I love to teach. I feel called to design and sew modest clothes. I adore reading and chatting about books

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started